VMware Certification Courses Essentials for Career Growth in 2015

Blog VmwareIn today’s swiftly evolving technology sphere, to keep up with the pace of the changing technology and making your resume future-proofed, attaining IT certifications are pertinent. Besides, these IT certifications help you distinguish yourself from the crowd, assist you attain better rewards and designations. Additionally, it proves your expertise and mettle and you also get to learn new technologies.

With VMware certifications you gain required skills needed to work on a VMware environment. VMware offers various certifications, such as – cloud, data center and network virtualization and cloud computing application platform.

There are four levels of VMware certification, namely:

  • Associate
  • Professional
  • Advanced Professional
  • Expert

There are several VMware products that are covered in these certifications areas namely:

  • Cloud
  • Data Center Virtualization
  • End User Computing
  • Network Virtualization
  • Cloud Application Platform

There are several certifications levels that must be pursued to reach the pinnacle of success by each IT aspirant who wants to reach at the top of the VMware technology. Let us have a clearer view of the VMware certifications:

  • VMware Certified Associate (VCA)
  • VMware Certified Professional (VCP)
  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)
  • VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX)

There are certain popular certifications:

  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional for Data Center Design (VCAP – DCD)
  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional for Data Center Administrator (VCAP – DCA)

VMware Associate level certifications typically require passing a single exam in order to achieve the same. For those who need Professional and Advanced Professional Certification need taking a VMware Official Training Course or earn a pre-requisite certification and pass an exam (there are certain certifications that require two exams). While, VCDX certification require multiple pre-requisite certifications and candidates must create a production ready VMware solution and need to defend it before a panel of VCDX holders.

VMware Cloud Certifications:

VMware Cloud Certifications

VMware Data Center Virtualization Certifications:

VMware Data Center Virtualization Certifications

VMware End User Computing Certifications

VMware End User Computing Certifications

As per VMware experts, the best way to pass the exam is to attain training from VMware Official Training Center with combination study approach.

Are you looking for VMware training? Have question on VMware career path or need help in preparing for VMware certifications? Get in touch with us for more information.

Mercury Solutions Limited offers official VMware training programs that are delivered in various methodologies as per your convenience. VMware certifications from Mercury Solutions Limited are considered one of the best credential required to validate your technical capabilities and earn credibility in the industry, particularly if you are in VMware career.

  • Twitter
  • del.icio.us
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Technorati
  • Reddit
  • Yahoo Buzz
  • StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>